Health Education Workshops

Available classes Audience Participation Date Time Island Location
Back to Basics Medium 20170406-10:00 Thursday, April 6 10:00-20170406 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo
Back to Basics Medium 20170410-17:00 Monday, April 10 17:00-20170410 5 PM - 6 PM Kauai Kuhio Medical Center
Back to Basics Medium 20170415-10:00 Saturday, April 15 10:00-20170415 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Back to Basics Medium 20170418-09:30 Tuesday, April 18 09:30-20170418 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Back to Basics Medium 20170420-17:00 Thursday, April 20 17:00-20170420 5 PM - 6 PM Maui HMSA Maui Office
Back to Basics Medium 20170425-10:00 Tuesday, April 25 10:00-20170425 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Kailua-Kona Office
Back to Basics Medium 20170427-10:00 Thursday, April 27 10:00-20170427 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Back to Basics Medium 20170429-09:30 Saturday, April 29 09:30-20170429 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Oahu Kaimuki Plaza, Kaimana Room
Balanced Life High 20170627-12:00 Tuesday, June 27 12:00-20170627 12 PM - 1 PM Oahu Mililani YMCA
Brain Fitness High 20170415-10:00 Saturday, April 15 10:00-20170415 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu Kaimuki Plaza, Kaimana Room
Brain Fitness High 20170420-10:00 Thursday, April 20 10:00-20170420 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo
Brain Fitness High 20170421-10:00 Friday, April 21 10:00-20170421 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Brain Fitness High 20170422-10:00 Saturday, April 22 10:00-20170422 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Brain Fitness High 20170428-17:30 Friday, April 28 17:30-20170428 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM Oahu Kaimuki Plaza, Kaimana Room
Brain Fitness High 20170526-16:30 Friday, May 26 16:30-20170526 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Brain Fitness High 20170603-10:00 Saturday, June 3 10:00-20170603 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Diabetes 101: Understanding Diabetes Medium 20170325-10:00 Saturday, March 25 10:00-20170325 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Digestive Health – Your Ally in Well-Being Low 20170511-10:00 Thursday, May 11 10:00-20170511 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Kailua-Kona Office
Digestive Health – Your Ally in Well-Being Low 20170522-17:00 Monday, May 22 17:00-20170522 5 PM - 6 PM Kauai Kuhio Medical Center
Digestive Health – Your Ally in Well-Being Low 20170608-10:00 Thursday, June 8 10:00-20170608 10 AM - 11 AM Maui HMSA Maui Office
Family Fitness Medium 20170601-17:30 Thursday, June 1 17:30-20170601 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM Oahu Kaimuki Plaza, Kaimana Room
Family Fitness Medium 20170610-10:00 Saturday, June 10 10:00-20170610 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Family Fitness Medium 20170612-17:00 Monday, June 12 17:00-20170612 5 PM - 6 PM Kauai Kuhio Medical Center
Family Fitness Medium 20170617-09:30 Saturday, June 17 09:30-20170617 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Oahu Kaimuki Plaza, Kaimana Room
Family Fitness Medium 20170629-17:30 Thursday, June 29 17:30-20170629 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo
Goodbye, Diet! Hello, Health! 2! Medium 20170512-10:00 Friday, May 12 10:00-20170512 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Goodbye, Diet! Hello, Health! 2! Medium 20170513-10:00 Saturday, May 13 10:00-20170513 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu Kaimuki Plaza, Kaimana Room
Goodbye, Diet! Hello, Health! 2! Medium 20170519-10:00 Friday, May 19 10:00-20170519 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo
Goodbye, Diet! Hello, Health! 2! Medium 20170520-10:00 Saturday, May 20 10:00-20170520 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Goodbye, Diet! Hello, Health! 2! Medium 20170609-17:30 Friday, June 9 17:30-20170609 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM Oahu Kaimuki Plaza, Kaimana Room
Goodbye, Diet! Hello, Health! 2! Medium 20170616-16:30 Friday, June 16 16:30-20170616 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Goodbye, Diet! Hello, Health! 2! Medium 20170617-10:00 Saturday, June 17 10:00-20170617 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo
Goodbye, Diet! Hello, Health! 2! Medium 20170624-10:00 Saturday, June 24 10:00-20170624 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Healthy Eating, Island Style Medium 20170619-17:00 Monday, June 19 17:00-20170619 5 PM - 6 PM Kauai Kuhio Medical Center
Healthy Eating, Island Style Medium 20170622-10:00 Thursday, June 22 10:00-20170622 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Kailua-Kona Office
Healthy Eating, Island Style Medium 20170629-10:00 Thursday, June 29 10:00-20170629 10 AM - 11 AM Maui HMSA Maui Office
Meatless Alternatives Low 20170419-12:00 Wednesday, April 19 12:00-20170419 12 PM - 1 PM Oahu Kalihi YMCA
Stress Bucket Medium 20170502-10:00 Tuesday, May 2 10:00-20170502 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo
Stress Bucket Medium 20170506-10:00 Saturday, May 6 10:00-20170506 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Stress Bucket Medium 20170509-17:00 Tuesday, May 9 17:00-20170509 5 PM - 6 PM Maui HMSA Maui Office
Stress Bucket Medium 20170515-17:00 Monday, May 15 17:00-20170515 5 PM - 6 PM Kauai Kuhio Medical Center
Stress Bucket Medium 20170518-09:30 Thursday, May 18 09:30-20170518 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Stress Bucket Medium 20170520-09:30 Saturday, May 20 09:30-20170520 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Oahu Kaimuki Plaza, Kaimana Room
Stress Bucket Medium 20170523-10:00 Tuesday, May 23 10:00-20170523 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Stress Bucket Medium 20170525-10:00 Thursday, May 25 10:00-20170525 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Kailua-Kona Office
Supermarketing! Medium 20170325-10:00 Saturday, March 25 10:00-20170325 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo
Supermarketing! Medium 20170516-12:00 Tuesday, May 16 12:00-20170516 12 PM - 1 PM Oahu Mililani YMCA

    See full list of classes (some classes may not be currently offered)

    Injury prevention and safety Audience Participation
    Back to Basics Medium
    Balanced Life High
    Nutrition Audience Participation
    Eating on the Run Medium
    Healthy Eating, Island Style Medium
    Meatless Alternatives Low
    Season's Eatings Medium
    Supermarketing! Medium
    Physical activity and exercise Audience Participation
    Exercise: The Magic Bullet High
    Family Fitness Medium
    Hiking for Health Medium
    Laugh-Sing-Move High
    Mind Your Muscles High
    Quick Fits - Fitness Assessments High
    Senior Fitness High
    Stress management Audience Participation
    Meditation High
    Music and Health High
    No Tears Customer Service High
    Stress Bucket Medium
    Take a Look at Stress High
    Weight awareness Audience Participation
    Goodbye, Diet! Hello, Health! Medium
    Goodbye, Diet! Hello, Health! 2! Medium
    What are Calories and Why Are They Trying to Wreck My Life? Medium