Health Education Workshops

Available classes Audience Participation Date Time Island Location
Germ Busters - Relief from the Common Cold & the Flu High 20181019-10:00 Friday, October 19 10:00-20181019 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Kailua-Kona Office
Germ Busters - Relief from the Common Cold & the Flu High 20181025-10:00 Thursday, October 25 10:00-20181025 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Germ Busters - Relief from the Common Cold & the Flu High 20181101-10:00 Thursday, November 1 10:00-20181101 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo
Germ Busters - Relief from the Common Cold & the Flu High 20181107-17:00 Wednesday, November 7 17:00-20181107 5 PM - 6 PM Kauai Kuhio Medical Center
Germ Busters - Relief from the Common Cold & the Flu High 20181117-10:00 Saturday, November 17 10:00-20181117 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Heart Disease or Heart at Ease Low 20181218-12:45 Tuesday, December 18 12:45-20181218 12:45 PM - 2:30 PM Oahu Mililani YMCA
Hypertension Explained Low 20181023-10:00 Tuesday, October 23 10:00-20181023 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo
Meditation High 20181103-10:00 Saturday, November 3 10:00-20181103 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Meditation High 20181110-10:00 Saturday, November 10 10:00-20181110 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Music and Health Holiday Edition High 20181201-10:00 Saturday, December 1 10:00-20181201 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Music and Health Holiday Edition High 20181208-10:00 Saturday, December 8 10:00-20181208 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Season's Eatings Medium 20181128-10:00 Wednesday, November 28 10:00-20181128 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Kailua-Kona Office
Season's Eatings Medium 20181129-10:00 Thursday, November 29 10:00-20181129 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Season's Eatings Medium 20181205-17:00 Wednesday, December 5 17:00-20181205 5 PM - 6 PM Kauai Kuhio Medical Center
Season's Eatings Medium 20181208-10:00 Saturday, December 8 10:00-20181208 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo
Season's Eatings Medium 20181213-09:30 Thursday, December 13 09:30-20181213 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Season's Eatings Medium 20181215-10:00 Saturday, December 15 10:00-20181215 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Stress Bucket Medium 20181120-12:45 Tuesday, November 20 12:45-20181120 12:45 PM - 2:30 PM Oahu Mililani YMCA
Successful Aging Begins with You High 20181206-10:00 Thursday, December 6 10:00-20181206 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo
Take a Look at Stress High 20181108-10:00 Thursday, November 8 10:00-20181108 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo

    See full list of classes (some classes may not be currently offered)

    Injury prevention and safety Audience Participation
    Back to Basics Medium
    Nutrition Audience Participation
    Eating on the Run Medium
    Healthy Eating, Island Style Medium
    Meatless Alternatives Low
    Season's Eatings Medium
    Physical activity and exercise Audience Participation
    Exercise: The Magic Bullet High
    Mind Your Muscles High
    Senior Fitness High
    Stress management Audience Participation
    Meditation High
    Music and Health Holiday Edition High
    Stress Bucket Medium
    Take a Look at Stress High
    Weight awareness Audience Participation
    Goodbye, Diet! Hello, Health! Medium