Health Education Workshops

Available classes Audience Participation Date Time Island Location
Diabetes 101: Understanding Diabetes Medium 20190321-12:15 Thursday, March 21 12:15-20190321 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM Oahu Mililani YMCA
Digestive Health – Your Ally in Well-Being Low 20190315-10:00 Friday, March 15 10:00-20190315 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Hypertension Explained Low 20190226-10:00 Tuesday, February 26 10:00-20190226 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Hypertension Explained Low 20190227-17:00 Wednesday, February 27 17:00-20190227 5 PM - 6 PM Kauai Kuhio Medical Center
Hypertension Explained Low 20190228-10:00 Thursday, February 28 10:00-20190228 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Hypertension Explained Low 20190305-10:00 Tuesday, March 5 10:00-20190305 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo
Meditation High 20190316-10:00 Saturday, March 16 10:00-20190316 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo
Meditation High 20190329-10:00 Friday, March 29 10:00-20190329 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Kailua-Kona Office
Men's Health Low 20190322-10:00 Friday, March 22 10:00-20190322 10 AM - 11 AM Maui HMSA Center @ Kahului
Supermarketing! Medium 20190312-10:00 Tuesday, March 12 10:00-20190312 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Sweet Dreams: The Benefits of Sleep Medium 20190311-10:00 Monday, March 11 10:00-20190311 10 AM - 11 AM Maui HMSA Center @ Kahului
Take a Look at Stress High 20190222-10:00 Friday, February 22 10:00-20190222 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Women's Health Low 20190301-10:00 Friday, March 1 10:00-20190301 10 AM - 11 AM Maui HMSA Center @ Kahului

    See full list of classes (some classes may not be currently offered)

    Injury prevention and safety Audience Participation
    Back to Basics Medium
    Nutrition Audience Participation
    Eating on the Run Medium
    Healthy Eating, Island Style Medium
    Meatless Alternatives Low
    Season's Eatings Medium
    Supermarketing! Medium
    Physical activity and exercise Audience Participation
    Exercise: The Magic Bullet High
    Mind Your Muscles High
    Senior Fitness High
    Stress management Audience Participation
    Meditation High
    Music and Health Holiday Edition High
    Stress Bucket Medium
    Take a Look at Stress High
    Weight awareness Audience Participation
    Goodbye, Diet! Hello, Health! Medium