Health Education Workshops

Available classes Audience Participation Date Time Island Location
Diabetes 101: Understanding Diabetes Medium 20170310-10:00 Friday, March 10 10:00-20170310 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Diabetes 101: Understanding Diabetes Medium 20170311-10:00 Saturday, March 11 10:00-20170311 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu Kaimuki Plaza, Kaimana Room
Exercise: The Magic Bullet High 20170128-10:00 Saturday, January 28 10:00-20170128 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Germ Busters - Relief from the Common Cold & the Flu High 20170130-17:00 Monday, January 30 17:00-20170130 5 PM - 6 PM Kauai Kuhio Medical Center
Heart Disease or Heart at Ease Low 20170202-17:30 Thursday, February 2 17:30-20170202 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM Oahu Kaimuki Plaza, Kaimana Room
Heart Disease or Heart at Ease Low 20170204-10:00 Saturday, February 4 10:00-20170204 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Heart Disease or Heart at Ease Low 20170207-10:00 Tuesday, February 7 10:00-20170207 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Kailua-Kona Office
Heart Disease or Heart at Ease Low 20170216-09:30 Thursday, February 16 09:30-20170216 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Heart Disease or Heart at Ease Low 20170225-10:00 Saturday, February 25 10:00-20170225 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo
Heart Disease or Heart at Ease Low 20170228-10:00 Tuesday, February 28 10:00-20170228 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Successful Aging Begins with You High 20170314-10:00 Tuesday, March 14 10:00-20170314 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo
Supermarketing! Medium 20170304-09:30 Saturday, March 4 09:30-20170304 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Oahu Kaimuki Plaza, Kaimana Room
Supermarketing! Medium 20170307-09:30 Tuesday, March 7 09:30-20170307 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Supermarketing! Medium 20170309-10:00 Thursday, March 9 10:00-20170309 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Supermarketing! Medium 20170310-10:00 Friday, March 10 10:00-20170310 10 AM - 11 AM Maui HMSA Maui Office
Supermarketing! Medium 20170313-17:00 Monday, March 13 17:00-20170313 5 PM - 6 PM Kauai Kuhio Medical Center
Supermarketing! Medium 20170318-10:00 Saturday, March 18 10:00-20170318 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Take a Look at Stress High 20170210-10:00 Friday, February 10 10:00-20170210 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Take a Look at Stress High 20170211-10:00 Saturday, February 11 10:00-20170211 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu Kaimuki Plaza, Kaimana Room
Take a Look at Stress High 20170218-10:00 Saturday, February 18 10:00-20170218 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Take a Look at Stress High 20170221-10:00 Tuesday, February 21 10:00-20170221 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo
Wellness 101 Low 20170213-17:00 Monday, February 13 17:00-20170213 5 PM - 6 PM Kauai Kuhio Medical Center
Wellness 101 Low 20170307-10:00 Tuesday, March 7 10:00-20170307 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Kailua-Kona Office

    See full list of classes (some classes may not be currently offered)

    Injury prevention and safety Audience Participation
    Back to Basics Medium
    Balanced Life High
    Nutrition Audience Participation
    Eating on the Run Medium
    Healthy Eating, Island Style Medium
    Meatless Alternatives Low
    Season's Eatings Medium
    Supermarketing! Medium
    Physical activity and exercise Audience Participation
    Exercise: The Magic Bullet High
    Family Fitness Medium
    Hiking for Health Medium
    Laugh-Sing-Move High
    Mind Your Muscles High
    Quick Fits - Fitness Assessments High
    Senior Fitness High
    Stress management Audience Participation
    Meditation High
    Music and Health High
    No Tears Customer Service High
    Stress Bucket Medium
    Take a Look at Stress High
    Weight awareness Audience Participation
    Goodbye, Diet! Hello, Health! Medium
    Goodbye, Diet! Hello, Health! 2! Medium
    What are Calories and Why Are They Trying to Wreck My Life? Medium