Health Education Workshops

Available classes Audience Participation Date Time Island Location
Balanced Life High 20170627-12:00 Tuesday, June 27 12:00-20170627 12 PM - 1 PM Oahu Mililani YMCA
Brain Fitness High 20170920-12:30 Wednesday, September 20 12:30-20170920 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM Oahu Kalihi YMCA
Diabetes 101: Understanding Diabetes Medium 20170817-10:00 Thursday, August 17 10:00-20170817 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo
Diabetes 101: Understanding Diabetes Medium 20170818-10:00 Friday, August 18 10:00-20170818 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Digestive Health – Your Ally in Well-Being Low 20170914-10:00 Thursday, September 14 10:00-20170914 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo
Digestive Health – Your Ally in Well-Being Low 20170923-10:00 Saturday, September 23 10:00-20170923 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Eating on the Run Medium 20170710-17:00 Monday, July 10 17:00-20170710 5 PM - 6 PM Kauai Kuhio Medical Center
Eating on the Run Medium 20170713-10:00 Thursday, July 13 10:00-20170713 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo
Eating on the Run Medium 20170715-10:00 Saturday, July 15 10:00-20170715 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Eating on the Run Medium 20170725-09:30 Tuesday, July 25 09:30-20170725 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Eating on the Run Medium 20170727-10:00 Thursday, July 27 10:00-20170727 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Eating on the Run Medium 20170729-09:30 Saturday, July 29 09:30-20170729 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Oahu Kaimuki Plaza, Kaimana Room
Family Fitness Medium 20170629-17:30 Thursday, June 29 17:30-20170629 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo
Germ Busters - Relief from the Common Cold & the Flu High 20170914-17:30 Thursday, September 14 17:30-20170914 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM Oahu Kaimuki Plaza, Kaimana Room
Germ Busters - Relief from the Common Cold & the Flu High 20170916-10:00 Saturday, September 16 10:00-20170916 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Germ Busters - Relief from the Common Cold & the Flu High 20170919-10:00 Tuesday, September 19 10:00-20170919 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Kailua-Kona Office
Germ Busters - Relief from the Common Cold & the Flu High 20170921-09:30 Thursday, September 21 09:30-20170921 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Germ Busters - Relief from the Common Cold & the Flu High 20170926-12:00 Tuesday, September 26 12:00-20170926 12 PM - 1 PM Oahu Mililani YMCA
Germ Busters - Relief from the Common Cold & the Flu High 20170928-10:00 Thursday, September 28 10:00-20170928 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Germ Busters - Relief from the Common Cold & the Flu High 20170930-10:00 Saturday, September 30 10:00-20170930 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo
Goodbye, Diet! Hello, Health! Medium 20170904-17:00 Monday, September 4 17:00-20170904 5 PM - 6 PM Kauai Kuhio Medical Center
Goodbye, Diet! Hello, Health! 2! Medium 20170624-10:00 Saturday, June 24 10:00-20170624 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Goodbye, Diet! Hello, Health! 2! Medium 20170728-10:00 Friday, July 28 10:00-20170728 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Kailua-Kona Office
Goodbye, Diet! Hello, Health! 2! Medium 20170811-10:00 Friday, August 11 10:00-20170811 10 AM - 11 AM Maui HMSA Maui Office
Goodbye, Diet! Hello, Health! 2! Medium 20170812-10:00 Saturday, August 12 10:00-20170812 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Healthy Eating, Island Style Medium 20170629-10:00 Thursday, June 29 10:00-20170629 10 AM - 11 AM Maui HMSA Maui Office
Hypertension Explained Low 20170801-10:00 Tuesday, August 1 10:00-20170801 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo
Hypertension Explained Low 20170803-09:30 Thursday, August 3 09:30-20170803 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Hypertension Explained Low 20170811-10:00 Friday, August 11 10:00-20170811 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Hypertension Explained Low 20170814-17:00 Monday, August 14 17:00-20170814 5 PM - 6 PM Kauai Kuhio Medical Center
Hypertension Explained Low 20170816-17:30 Wednesday, August 16 17:30-20170816 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM Oahu Kaimuki Plaza, Kaimana Room
Hypertension Explained Low 20170819-10:00 Saturday, August 19 10:00-20170819 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Meatless Alternatives Low 20170718-10:00 Tuesday, July 18 10:00-20170718 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo
Meatless Alternatives Low 20170819-10:00 Saturday, August 19 10:00-20170819 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu Kaimuki Plaza, Kaimana Room
Meatless Alternatives Low 20170826-10:00 Saturday, August 26 10:00-20170826 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Meatless Alternatives Low 20170915-10:00 Friday, September 15 10:00-20170915 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Meditation High 20170909-10:00 Saturday, September 9 10:00-20170909 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Meditation High 20170916-10:00 Saturday, September 16 10:00-20170916 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu Kaimuki Plaza, Kaimana Room
Music and Health High 20170714-10:00 Friday, July 14 10:00-20170714 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Music and Health High 20170715-10:00 Saturday, July 15 10:00-20170715 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu Kaimuki Plaza, Kaimana Room
Music and Health High 20170722-10:00 Saturday, July 22 10:00-20170722 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Music and Health High 20170816-12:30 Wednesday, August 16 12:30-20170816 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM Oahu Kalihi YMCA

    See full list of classes (some classes may not be currently offered)

    Injury prevention and safety Audience Participation
    Back to Basics Medium
    Balanced Life High
    Nutrition Audience Participation
    Eating on the Run Medium
    Healthy Eating, Island Style Medium
    Meatless Alternatives Low
    Season's Eatings Medium
    Supermarketing! Medium
    Physical activity and exercise Audience Participation
    Exercise: The Magic Bullet High
    Family Fitness Medium
    Hiking for Health Medium
    Laugh-Sing-Move High
    Mind Your Muscles High
    Quick Fits - Fitness Assessments High
    Senior Fitness High
    Stress management Audience Participation
    Meditation High
    Music and Health High
    No Tears Customer Service High
    Stress Bucket Medium
    Take a Look at Stress High
    Weight awareness Audience Participation
    Goodbye, Diet! Hello, Health! Medium
    Goodbye, Diet! Hello, Health! 2! Medium
    What are Calories and Why Are They Trying to Wreck My Life? Medium