Health Education Workshops

Available classes Audience Participation Date Time Island Location
Back to Basics Medium 20180605-16:30 Tuesday, June 5 16:30-20180605 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Back to Basics Medium 20180609-10:00 Saturday, June 9 10:00-20180609 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo
Back to Basics Medium 20180612-10:30 Tuesday, June 12 10:30-20180612 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM Hawaii HMSA Kailua-Kona Office
Back to Basics Medium 20180626-10:00 Tuesday, June 26 10:00-20180626 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Back to Basics Medium 20180628-09:30 Thursday, June 28 09:30-20180628 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Back to Basics Medium 20180630-10:00 Saturday, June 30 10:00-20180630 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Diabetes 101: Understanding Diabetes Medium 20180420-10:00 Friday, April 20 10:00-20180420 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Diabetes 101: Understanding Diabetes Medium 20180421-10:00 Saturday, April 21 10:00-20180421 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Diabetes 101: Understanding Diabetes Medium 20180427-10:00 Friday, April 27 10:00-20180427 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Kailua-Kona Office
Diabetes 101: Understanding Diabetes Medium 20180428-10:00 Saturday, April 28 10:00-20180428 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Diabetes 101: Understanding Diabetes Medium 20180510-10:00 Thursday, May 10 10:00-20180510 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo
Diabetes 101: Understanding Diabetes Medium 20180524-10:00 Thursday, May 24 10:00-20180524 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Diabetes 101: Understanding Diabetes Medium 20180525-10:00 Friday, May 25 10:00-20180525 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Kailua-Kona Office
Diabetes 101: Understanding Diabetes Medium 20180620-17:00 Wednesday, June 20 17:00-20180620 5 PM - 6 PM Kauai Kuhio Medical Center
Meditation High 20180615-10:00 Friday, June 15 10:00-20180615 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Meditation High 20180616-10:00 Saturday, June 16 10:00-20180616 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Meditation High 20180621-10:00 Thursday, June 21 10:00-20180621 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo
Meditation High 20180623-10:00 Saturday, June 23 10:00-20180623 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Meditation High 20180628-10:00 Thursday, June 28 10:00-20180628 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Senior Fitness High 20180426-09:30 Thursday, April 26 09:30-20180426 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Stress Bucket Medium 20180501-09:30 Tuesday, May 1 09:30-20180501 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Stress Bucket Medium 20180503-10:30 Thursday, May 3 10:30-20180503 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM Hawaii HMSA Kailua-Kona Office
Stress Bucket Medium 20180505-10:00 Saturday, May 5 10:00-20180505 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Center @ Hilo
Stress Bucket Medium 20180508-10:00 Tuesday, May 8 10:00-20180508 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Stress Bucket Medium 20180510-16:30 Thursday, May 10 16:30-20180510 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Stress Bucket Medium 20180512-10:00 Saturday, May 12 10:00-20180512 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Successful Aging Begins with You High 20180622-10:00 Friday, June 22 10:00-20180622 10 AM - 11 AM Hawaii HMSA Kailua-Kona Office
Take a Look at Stress High 20180426-10:00 Thursday, April 26 10:00-20180426 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City
Take a Look at Stress High 20180512-10:00 Saturday, May 12 10:00-20180512 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Take a Look at Stress High 20180518-10:00 Friday, May 18 10:00-20180518 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Honolulu
Take a Look at Stress High 20180526-10:00 Saturday, May 26 10:00-20180526 10 AM - 11 AM Oahu HMSA Center @ Pearl City

    See full list of classes (some classes may not be currently offered)

    Injury prevention and safety Audience Participation
    Back to Basics Medium
    Balanced Life High
    Nutrition Audience Participation
    Eating on the Run Medium
    Healthy Eating, Island Style Medium
    Meatless Alternatives Low
    Season's Eatings Medium
    Supermarketing! Medium
    Physical activity and exercise Audience Participation
    Exercise: The Magic Bullet High
    Family Fitness Medium
    Hiking for Health Medium
    Laugh-Sing-Move High
    Mind Your Muscles High
    Quick Fits - Fitness Assessments High
    Senior Fitness High
    Stress management Audience Participation
    Meditation High
    Music and Health High
    No Tears Customer Service High
    Stress Bucket Medium
    Take a Look at Stress High
    Weight awareness Audience Participation
    Goodbye, Diet! Hello, Health! Medium
    Goodbye, Diet! Hello, Health! 2! Medium
    What are Calories and Why Are They Trying to Wreck My Life? Medium